Customer Service

  • What is flat rate shipping?
    Flat rate shipping means that no matter how much you buy, your shipping charge remains the same. We make it easy for you to stock up on our innovative products without spending a fortune on shipping! As part of your checkout process, you'll be asked to choose a shipping option. We offer flat rates for standard and expedited shipping options, so choose the one that works best for you. Here are our shipping options:

      Shipping Rates
    Country Standard Express
    Canada $7.00 $18.00
  • Can I change or cancel my order once it’s been placed?
    We work hard to process your order quickly so that you receive it as soon as possible. Because we process orders so quickly, they cannot be interrupted once they have been placed. If you forgot to add something to your order before it was placed, please place a separate order for the additional item. It will ship to you in separate packaging, and will have its own unique order number and tracking link. If you'd like to cancel your order, you'll need to wait until it is received and then return it for a refund.
  • How long will it take to receive my order?
    We offer multiple methods of shipping. The table below illustrates estimated delivery times:

    Standard Express
    2 Business Days: ON, QC
    4-10 Business Days: Rest of Canada
    Next Business Day: ON, QC
    & most centres
    3-4 Business Days: Rest of Canada

  • How can I check the status of my order?
    There are multiple ways to check the status of your order. You can visit the order status page, you can click the link to the tracking number on your shipping confirmation email, or you can call us and we’ll be happy to help you!
  • Can I exchange my purchase?
    The fastest way to get a replacement item is to place a new order! Place your new order for the item you would like, and return the one you don’t need at your convenience. We will process your return and credit once we receive your package.
  • How does Easy Returns work?
    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your purchase, you may return your product within 60 days of placing your order by sending it back. Every order comes complete with a Return Label* should you need to return your products for any reason.

    • *Your apparel must be in original and unworn condition, with tags still attached.
    • *Your footwear must be in original and unworn condition, with the original box in new condition.

    Please send your package to:

    Columbia Sportswear
    1425 Max Brose Dr.
    London, ON
    N6N 0A2

    *Returns are not prepaid. The customer is responsible for return shipping.
  • How can I check the status of my return and refund?
    We process returns within 2 business days, and you will see an email from us when your return has been processed. If you have questions, feel free to contact us.
  • Can I place an order by email?
    We’ll be happy to assist you in placing an order over the phone, but are unable to accept orders through email. Contact us and we’ll be glad to help!
  • Can I return my purchase at a Columbia store?
    We can assist you in processing a return. Please call us or email us, and we can provide you with a return authorization and explain the returns process. Our retail stores cannot accept returns from online orders.
  • Does Columbia Sportswear have retail stores?
    We do! Please visit out Store Locator page to find a location nearest you.
  • How can I locate a past season product not on your site?
    The majority of our product line is available on our website; however, if you are looking for something from a past season, please email us. We may be able to assist you in locating the product through one of our retailers
  • Can you mail me a catalog of your products?
    While we do not produce a catalog, we show our product line on our website. If you’d like assistance in navigating our website, or have questions regarding additional details about our products, please contact us.
  • How can I obtain warranty service on my outerwear?
    In Canada, outerwear and equipment have a limited lifetime warranty, all other products are warranted for one year. You may seek resolution directly through the retailer where you purchased your outerwear. In many cases, the retailer will be able to assist you. If your retailer isn¹t able to assist you, please email us directly.

  • Can I just send in the one boot or the part of the item that is defective?
    We ask that you send the complete item/pair, with all components as you purchased it originally. If we cannot repair your item and we need to replace it, all components must be present before we send a replacement item back to you. We do not have components to send out as replacements, only whole items (as they are purchased in the store).
  • May I submit pictures instead of shipping my Columbia Sportswear product to you?
    We do require that the item is physically sent to us so we may complete a thorough evaluation which cannot be accomplished only by looking at a photograph.
  • What does your Outerwear and Equipment’s limited lifetime warranty mean?
    We manufacture our products to last over extended periods of use, but nothing lasts indefinitely. Fabrics will deteriorate and fade, and moving parts will eventually wear out. We will cover your outerwear or equipment under our limited lifetime warranty until such a time that we have deemed the product to be worn out beyond reasonable repair or replacement. If the product is showing the signs of its age—for instance, the fabric has become thin or faded, there are rips and tears, the zippers no longer catch, or the cuffs are fraying—we will take this into consideration when assessing your product for a warranty request. All items will suffer from differing degrees of wear-and-tear, depending upon the user. Items used by an outdoor guide for 150 days a year will by comparison, degrade faster than gear used by a weekend skier. By taking care of your equipment you will ensure a longer lifetime for your gear. Please see the care instructions on each product’s Care Tag for information on how to wash and care for your product. There will be times when you have reached the reasonable expected lifetime of your product and it is simply time to reinvest in a new product. We hope that you will again choose Columbia Sportswear to provide you with your need for quality Outerwear and Equipment products .
  • Do alterations void my warranty?
    Yes, alterations will void your warranty. If we replace the item instead of repairing it, we are not responsible for the cost of replacing any professional embroidery work completed on the original item.
  • Who pays for shipping when returning a product for a warranty concern?
    Customers are responsible for shipping products to Columbia Sportswear. We will cover the return shipping costs. We recommend that you ship your product to us using a carrier that provides you with tracking information and proof of delivery. Customers are responsible for their product until it we sign for it at the destination address.
  • Is Dryer Melt covered under warranty ?

    Our warranty does not cover dryer melt. We offer a limited lifetime warranty or limited warranty (depending on the product) that covers manufacturer's defects on products such as zipper pulls, zippers, snaps, stitching, dye bleeding, leaking (of our waterproof line).

    Dryer melt occurs, for example, when a jacket goes into a dryer without being totally saturated. The product still has dry spots; as the wet sections are drying, these dry spots continue to heat and reach their melting point of 300 to 350 degrees. Dryer melt can also occur when there is a hot spot in the dryer or the product is not tumbling freely. For safety, the product is designed to melt in these instances so that it does not create a fire instead.

  • Columbia Sportswear Gift Cards

    Please click on the attached image for our frequently asked questions regarding Columbia Sportswear Gift Cards.


Welcome To Columbia

Choose your country

Soldes d'hiver, économisez 25 % sur les nouvelles réductions. Magasinez les soldes »
Nouvelles réductions, économisez 25 %. Magasinez les soldes »

SERVICE À LA CLIENTELE

  • Que sont les frais d’expédition fixes?
    Des frais d’expédition fixes signifient que peu importe ce que vous achetez, vos frais d’expédition demeurent les mêmes. Nous vous simplifions la vie afin que vous puissiez faire le plein de nos produits innovateurs sans dépenser une fortune en frais de livraison! Lors du passage à la caisse, vous devrez choisir un mode de livraison. Nous offrons des frais fixes pour la livraison classique ou rapide, alors choisissez celle qui vous convient le mieux. Voici nos options de livraison :
      Shipping Rates
    Country Standard Express
    Canada $7.00 $18.00
  • Puis-je modifier ou annuler ma commande lorsqu’elle a déjà été placée?
    Nous avons travaillé dur pour traiter votre commande rapidement afin que vous puissiez la recevoir dès que possible. Étant donné que nous traitons les commandes aussi rapidement, nous ne pouvons pas les interrompre une fois qu’elles ont été placées. Si vous avez oublié d’ajouter quelque chose à votre commande avant de la soumettre, placez-en une autre pour l’article supplémentaire. Elle vous sera expédiée dans un autre emballage et aura son propre numéro de commande unique ainsi qu’un lien de suivi. Si vous souhaitez annuler votre commande, vous devrez attendre qu’elle soit reçue et ensuite effectuer un retour pour avoir un remboursement.
  • Dans combien de temps vais-je recevoir ma commande?
    Nous offrons diverses méthodes d’expédition. Le tableau ci-dessous affiche les délais de livraison approximatifs :
    Standard Express
    2 Business Days: ON, QC
    4-10 Business Days: Rest of Canada
    Next Business Day: ON, QC
    & most centres
    3-4 Business Days: Rest of Canada
  • Comment puis-je vérifier le statut de ma commande?
    Il existe divers moyens de vérifier le statut de votre commande. Vous pouvez consulter la page Statut de commande, vous pouvez cliquer sur le lien qui vous mènera au numéro de suivi qui se trouve dans le courriel de confirmation de votre commande. Vous pouvez aussi nous appeler et nous vous aiderons avec plaisir!
  • Puis-je échanger un article acheté sur columbiasportswear.ca?
    La méthode la plus facile pour obtenir un article de remplacement est de placer une nouvelle commande! Placez votre nouvelle commande de l’article que vous désirez, et retournez celui dont vous n’avez pas besoin au moment qui vous conviendra. Nous traiterons votre retour et émettrons un crédit dès réception de votre colis.
  • Comment fonctionne Retours faciles?
    Si, pour quelque raison que ce soit, vous n'êtes pas satisfait de votre achat , vous pouvez retourner votre produit 60 jours de passer votre commande en le renvoyant. Chaque commande est expédiée avec une étiquette de retour pour les retours éventuels.

    • Le vêtement doit être dans son état d’origine, ne doit pas avoir été porté et doit avoir l’étiquette attachée.
    • Les chaussures doivent être dans leur état d’origine, ne doivent pas avoir été portées et doivent être dans leur boîte d’origine.

    Expédier votre colis à:

    Columbia Sportswear
    1425 Max Brose Dr.
    London, ON
    N6N 0A2

    Les retours ne sont pas prépayés. Le client est responsable des frais d'expédition.
  • Comment puis-je vérifier le statut de mon retour et de mon remboursement?
    Nous traitons les retours dans un délai de deux jours ouvrables, et vous recevrez un courriel dès nous aurons effectué le traitement de votre retour. Si vous avez des questions, n’hésitez pas à communiquer avec nous.
  • Puis-je placer une commande par courriel?
    Nous serons ravis de vous aider à placer une commande par téléphone, mais nous ne pouvons pas accepter des commandes par courriel. Communiquez avec nous et nous serons ravis de vous aider!
  • Puis-je retourner un article acheté sur columbiasportswear.ca dans un magasin Columbia?
    Nous pouvons vous aider à effectuer un retour. Veuillez nous téléphoner ou nous envoyer un courriel, et nous vous fournirons une autorisation de retour et vous expliquerons le processus. Nos magasins ne peuvent pas accepter les retours des commandes effectuées sur Columbia online.
  • Columbia Sportswear possède-t-elle des magasins de détail?
    Oui! Veuillez consulter notre page Localisateur de magasin pour trouver le magasin le plus proche.
  • Comment faire pour trouver un produit d’une saison passée qui n’est pas sur votre site?
    La majeure partie de notre gamme de produits est offerte sur notre site Web; toutefois, si vous cherchez un article d’une saison passée, veuillez nous envoyer un courriel. Nous serons peut-être en mesure de vous aider à trouver le produit auprès d’un de nos détaillants.
  • Pouvez-vous me faire parvenir le catalogue de vos produits?
    Nous n'imprimons pas de catalogue, cependant vous trouverez la gamme de nos produits sur notre site Web. Si vous avez besoin d'aide pour naviguer sur notre site Web ou si vous avez des questions et souhaitez des détails complémentaires sur nos produits, veuillez prendre contact avec nous.
  • Comment puis-je obtenir le service de garantie pour mon produit Columbia Sportswear?
    Au Canada, les vêtements de plein air et les équipements sont couverts par une garantie à vie limitée. Tous les autres produits sont garantis pendant une année. Vous pouvez trouver une solution directement avec le détaillant chez qui vous avez acheté votre produit. Dans bien des cas, le détaillant pourra vous aider. Si votre détaillant ne peut vous aider, veuillez communiquer avec nous directement par courriel. Veuillez lire les politiques sur la garantie limitée pour obtenir d'autres renseignements.

    Garantie à vie limitée sur les vêtements d'extérieur
    Garantie à vie limitée sur les équipements
    Garantie limitée d'un an sur les vêtements sport
    Garantie limitée d'un an sur les bottes et chaussures
  • Est-ce que je peux simplement envoyer une botte ou la partie défectueuse de l'article?
    Nous vous demandons d'envoyer l'article complet ou la paire avec toutes les pièces tels qu'achetés à l'origine. Si nous ne pouvons réparer votre article et que nous devons le remplacer, nous devons avoir en main toutes les pièces avant de vous renvoyer un article de remplacement. Nous n'avons pas de pièces de rechange à envoyer, seulement des articles entiers (tels qu’achetés en magasin).
  • Puis-je vous envoyer des photos au lieu de vous expédier mon produit Columbia Sportswear?
    Nous exigeons que l'article physique nous soit expédié afin de pouvoir effectuer une évaluation exhaustive qui ne peut être accomplie en regardant simplement une photographie.
  • Que signifie votre garantie à vie limitée pour les vêtements de plein air et les équipements?
    Nous fabriquons nos produits afin qu'ils durent et offrent de longues périodes d'utilisation, mais rien ne dure indéfiniment. Les tissus se détériorent et se décolorent, les pièces mobiles s'usent éventuellement. Nous couvrirons votre vêtement de plein air ou votre équipement selon la garantie à vie limitée jusqu'à ce que nous estimions que le produit excède une usure normale raisonnable. Si le produit montre des signes de vieillissement – par exemple, le tissu s'est aminci ou est devenu décoloré, qu'il y a des déchirures, que les fermetures éclair ne ferment plus ou que les poignets s'effilochent – nous en tiendrons compte lors de l'évaluation du produit pour une demande de garantie. Tous les articles subiront différents degrés d'usure, selon leur utilisateur. À titre de comparaison, les articles portés par un guide de plein air pendant 150 jours par an s'abîmeront plus rapidement que ceux portés par un skieur de fin de semaine. En prenant soin de votre équipement, vous lui garantirez une durée de vie utile plus longue. Veuillez vous reporter aux directives d'entretien sur l'étiquette d'entretien de chaque produit pour obtenir des informations sur le lavage et l'entretien de votre produit. Il arrivera que votre produit atteigne sa durée utile raisonnable prévue et qu'il est temps de réinvestir dans un produit neuf. Nous espérons que vous choisirez à nouveau Columbia Sportswear pour vos besoins en vêtements de plein air et d'équipements de qualité.
  • Est-ce que les altérations annulent ma garantie?
    Oui, les altérations annuleront votre garantie. Si nous remplaçons l'article au lieu de le réparer, nous ne sommes pas responsables des frais de remplacement pour le remplacement de toutes broderie professionnelle exécutée sur l'article d'origine.
  • Qui paye les frais d'expédition lors du retour d'un produit en vertu de la garantie?
    Les clients sont responsables d'expédier leurs produits à Columbia Sportswear. Nous couvrirons les frais d'expédition pour le retour. Nous recommandons de nous expédier votre produit par l'entremise d'un transporteur qui permet le repérage de l'envoi et fournit une preuve de livraison. Les clients sont responsables de leur produit jusqu'au moment où nous signons sa réception.
  • Est-ce que la fonte en sécheuse est couverte par la garantie?

    Notre garantie ne couvre pas une fonte en sécheuse. Nous offrons une garantie à vie limitée ou une garantie limitée (selon le produit) qui couvre les défauts de fabrication du produit tels que curseurs de fermeture éclair, fermetures éclairs, boutons-pression, coutures, décoloration, fuite (sur notre gamme imperméable).

    Une fonte en sécheuse survient, par exemple, lorsqu'un manteau est mise dans une sécheuse sans être totalement saturé. Il reste des endroits secs sur le produit; à mesure que les sections mouillées sèchent, ces endroits secs continuent à chauffer et atteignent leur point de fonte, entre 300 et 350 degrés. La fonte en sécheuse se produit aussi lorsqu'il y a un endroit chaud dans la sécheuse et que le produit ne culbute pas librement. Par mesure de sécurité, le produit est conçu de manière à fondre dans ces cas là afin de ne pas provoquer un incendie.